LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT Logic Games.
 ChrisP
|
Hello,

This is my first time posting here after months of struggling with LG like crazy. I am taking the LSAT for a third time this Jan (mostly because of a HORRIBLE experience with ProctorU on the Nov Flex).

I feel like I'm losing my mind. I average -3 on both LR and RC. For LG, despite practicing for months, I only went from averaging -10 to averaging -8. Can't really get over that hump, and it's so discouraging.

Anyways, I'm sure there are multiple things I have to work on with LG, but one thing that I have noticed lately that slows me down is I tend to forget about some of the game pieces (or players, whatever you want to call them). It's hard for me not to go back, look at my original list, and tick off game pieces one at a time in order to see which ones are missing from my sketch diagram for a particular question. It eats away at my time and also makes the main diagram a bit confusing. I end up rewriting the list of game pieces multiple times just to be able to remember them all (I am including a photo for a visual example). I do this because I have a tendency to accidentally use one piece twice and forget about another which is obviously a surefire way to mess up.

I have not been able to find another topic on this forum describing a similar issue, so I hope I don't come across like an idiot. I have pretty severe ADHD and was only diagnosed as an adult. I have a feeling that might be part of why I struggle with this specific thing. It takes me about an hour to get -0 on an LG section. It's horrible. Also I do not plan on getting accomodations because I can't get a hold of the doc that diagnosed me, and also it's just a huge hassle.

Anyways, I hope the way I described my issue makes sense. I just need to get over this LG hump. :(