LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

Dave Killoran
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
Complete Question Explanation
(The complete setup for this game can be found here: lsat/viewtopic.php?f=351&t=3899)

The correct answer choice is (D)

Answer choice (A) is incorrect because it violates the third rule.

Answer choice (B) is incorrect because it violates both the first and second rules.

Answer choice (C) is incorrect because it violates the first rule.

Answer choice (D) is the correct answer.

Answer choice (E) is incorrect because it violates the third rule.
 DesignLaw806
|
Good evening,

I know this may be a bit late, but I am currently studying for the September 2019 LSAT and working through a study schedule that includes this game as preparation. I thought it might be helpful for some to have an answer and explanation for missing problems.

Answer: (D)

This answer was rather deceiving at first as it does not follow the stated rules. The incorrect answers all have the rules in effect with some variation or misplaced variable that violates the given rules.

(A) Violates the third rule (can be deceiving since first rule is in play at first glance)
(B) Violates the first and second rule
(C) Violates the first rule
(E) Violates third rule completely

Hope this helps weary test takers and studiers.
 Adam Tyson
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|