- Mon Apr 12, 2021 3:07 pm
H being 2nd may not be a sufficient condition in the conditional rule, but H is in another rule--that last one that tells us that G has to be on the day right after H! So if H is on day 2, that means G is on day 3. Do we have any other rules with G? No. Do we have any other rules about slot 3? Yes! F can only go in 3 or 5. So if G is in 3, that means F is in 5. We don't have any other rules with F, but we do have another rule with slot 5: If K is in 4, then L is in 5. The contrapositive of that rule is that if L is NOT in 5, then K is NOT in 4. Sine F is in 5, L is NOT in 5, which means K is NOT in 4. At that point we can eliminate (A), (D), and (E). The only difference between (B) and (C) is J so I might do a quick check to make sure J can be 4th. The order M H G J F K L works, which means I could have J 4th. So (C) is the answer.
Older games are great for practice. You never know what the LSAT is going to throw at you!