- Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:54 pm
Thanks for the question (and clarification). O doesn't have to come before L, in fact O could go 7th in this game. O can also go last for question 13. What you know is that with K in 4 and P > L to the right (east) of K (from the rules), then when question 13 also puts O to the right (east) of K, spaces 5, 6, and 7 are filled by the group P, L, and O with P to the left (west) of L.
That of course leaves N, R, and M to the left (west) of K in spaces 1, 2, and 3, respectively: M is always next to K so must be 3, R cannot be first so must be 2, leaving N to go 1.
The order looks like this:
N R M K (P > L, O), with the first four spots fixed and some movement possible in the last three.
The only answer choice pairing that must be adjacent then is N and R, answer choice (D).
I hope that helps!
PowerScore Test Preparation
Follow me on Twitter at https://twitter.com/jonmdenning
My LSAT Articles: http://blog.powerscore.com/lsat/author/jon-denning