LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

Ask questions about our company, courses, books, and tutoring.
 mommycanrun
|
Hi!

I contacted Dave Killoran on Twitter and he pointed me here. :)

Some background :

I began studying in June and have struggled with timing on LG. I am a really good test taker, but LG has been a weak area for me. I was studying on my own until August and have been enrolled in a prep course with "another company" few them. I am finishing up the prep course on the 20th and plan to sit for the November LSAT.

I am not making the progress I want and need to find out about tutoring, or something. I am not 100% pleased with the LSAT course in taking and feel like I am on the cusp of big improvements. I can't get there and it's causing me to stay stagnant.

I have been listening to the podcasts for a few months and they've been very helpful. I've gone through the Power Score Bibles. Ugh. I'm only getting through 2 games and I can't break through. LR and RC are okay. This LG is causing anxiety and stupid mistakes.

Please, help.
 Dave Killoran
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
Hi!

My power is finally back on (yay!), so I will start a reply here, and then we can keep talking about this as I get caught up around here :-D

Since we can narrow in our focus on LG, that helps matters considerably. Let's talk about what's happening with the games you are doing. Can you tell me:
  • * Is there any pattern to the games you find difficult? For example, is it Grouping that knocks you out but you feel okay about Basic Linear? Or vice versa?

* Do you preselect the games to do when you start the section, or do you do them in order?

* In getting through only 2 games, would you say its the setup taking the most time, or doing the questions? And how is your time allocated to each?