LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 rachue
|
Hi,

I've just finished the virtual course about 2 weeks ago. On Sunday night, I did the challenge reviews at the end of the last book and was really happy with my scores, as I got -1 on the LR and -0 on the LG, and the LR mistake was really stupid and easy to fix. That's the first time I had ever gotten (near) perfect scores like that so I was super psyched.

On Monday morning, I took PT 61 and got a 167. It's not a bad score, it's just that I think I could do much better. The highest score I've gotten is 169, and the first time I got that was over a month ago. I started studying in June, so I figured I could definitely get in the 170s by now (when I started in June, I cold tested I think around 150, so PowerScore definitely helped me out).

Anyway, I'm taking the Oct 1 test and a little a bit freaked out. I really would like to get in the 170s and don't want to have to take it in December if at all possible. I've been trying to stay positive, eating healthy, exercise, not doing ONLY LSAT so I don't get burned out, etc etc, and drilling my weak spots. I noticed for example, I was missing a lot of flaw questions, so I bought a package of those off of that Cambridge LSAT site and have been drilling today. Another challenge seems that the questions seem to have gotten harder, as well, in the recent prep tests.

All of this to ask, what should I do? I want to take PT 63 and 62 still, since those are the most recent and I want to be familiar with them. Otherwise, any general advice with 10 days left? Another problem too is I can't seem to get any new material I haven't already seen with the LG. A lot of times I still remember the correct answers even if I did them a month ago and it kind of throws me off with the drilling.