LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 leggo7890
|
The August LSAT is only a few weeks away and frankly I am worn out. I am not tired physically, just tired of studying. It started this past weekend oddly and has carried over this week.

I think the issue is mainly that I have been studying for the LSAT for several months now. I do incorporate at least one day off every week and try to eat/sleep well but I don't know why I feel the way I feel now. My concentration is scattered and today I got -9 on an LR section when I usually get -3/-4. The desire to study further and review is lacking at the moment. I'm kind of at the point where I just want to get the LSAT over with forever.

I have heard taking days off is recommended but I am a little wary of doing so when there are less than 3 weeks before the August LSAT and I am closing in on my dream PT range. I am hitting around the 170 score range, plus or take a few, and that would be where I like to score on test day.

What would you recommend I do? That -9 on LR scared me today and deflated me...
 Stephanie Oswalt
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
leggo7890 wrote: Tue Jul 27, 2021 4:11 pm The August LSAT is only a few weeks away and frankly I am worn out. I am not tired physically, just tired of studying. It started this past weekend oddly and has carried over this week.

I think the issue is mainly that I have been studying for the LSAT for several months now. I do incorporate at least one day off every week and try to eat/sleep well but I don't know why I feel the way I feel now. My concentration is scattered and today I got -9 on an LR section when I usually get -3/-4. The desire to study further and review is lacking at the moment. I'm kind of at the point where I just want to get the LSAT over with forever.