LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 desiboy96
|
Hey powerscore, I was hoping you could give me some advice regarding logical reasoning. What I have to say is a bit long so bear with me.

So I have been practicing for a few months now and I have gotten to the point where on LR, I'm scoring approximately -2 to -4 on average untimed. However I've only recently started to time myself (I'm a perfectionist which I now realize is not good for this test and because of this, I have not been doing timed sections since I wanted a firm grasp on how to tackle LR). Instead, I have been using a timer to see how long it takes me to answer questions and have just been trying to reduce the time it takes me as much as possible to answer questions quickly and correctly. In other words, I have not been operating under the 35 minute time constraint. (As a side note: I also want to point out that in doing my stop watch method of practice, I have been following the tips for efficiency mentioned in the LR bible such as knowing the various ways to strengthen or weaken a causal argument or paying attention to things like the language strength to eliminate obviously wrong parallel reasoning answer choices)