LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 CTabet
|
Hi, I couldn't find a similar topic when I searched for it, so hopefully I'm not repeating a questions that's already been asked (even though part of me thinks this is maybe a common question.)

I took an LSAT cold diagnostic back in early April, and got a 152. I started studying with Khan academy for a couple weeks and brought up to a 154 (although I don't know how much of that was just chance) and have started studying with the PowerScore Bibles (3x) for the past two weeks. I only started studying for the LSAT, learning about it, familiarizing myself with it, all around this time in April.

I take the June 2021 LSAT, and I know I'll likely have to retake it again (like in October), so although I'm trying to do the 4 week study plan, I'm not overly concerned if I am unable to finish it all the way. What I am concerned with, however, is the fact that I seem to consistently miss a majority of problem sets at the end of the chapters, even though I'm trying to implement the techniques and strategies that the book offers with each topic. I take notes, I read actively.

It's really discouraging, because I just feel like I'm putting in a lot of hours for little to no return. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I know 4 weeks isn't probably a lot of time realistically to improve with some of this stuff since it takes time and practice to become second nature, but I feel like I would have at least started to notice some change. It almost feels like I'm falling backward.