LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 leggo7890
|
Hi Powerscore,

I have been a long-time LSAT student and am scheduled to take the June LSAT. With how competitive next cycle will be, I would like to get the LSAT done and over with by the summer so I have ample time to work on the other parts of the application.

Right now, there is a little over a month left (6 weeks roughly) until the June LSAT. I have been PT'ing in the mid-160's, usually a 166 average.

I am trying to get to 170+ by next month but I'm just not sure how to make that final leap and get those last few points.

I have pretty much read all the techniques and am very familiar with much of the exam's concepts. Often, it could be those few really difficult LR or RC questions that really undo me. And while I review them as much as possible, I still miss them when timed.

For someone who is trying to make that final leap, how does one actually do so? How do you study smarter rather than constantly drilling?
 Ryan Twomey
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
Hey Leggo,

I would first figure out your weakest section. If it is logical reasoning, try and figure out where in that section you are struggling. I find students struggle with conditional logic, justify vs assumption, parallel, and method argument part questions the most, and then those 1-2 difficult questions per section that could come from any question type. Make sure your process in each of the question types is clear and sound. What do you need to get out of the stimulus in these question types? What are you looking for in the answer choices in these question types?