LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 trisha01
|
Hi Dave and John, and the rest of the blog community,

What caused me to write to you: I recently scored a 171 on PT60 (first time breaking into 170s after my last high score of 169) and then 162 on PT89 the very next day. I am taking the test for a second time this June 2021. My goal score is a 180 (I have a GPA of 3.5 from my last 2 years at the University of Toronto, but that per se is not gonna seal the deal with an Ivy League).

Some background: When I took the Nov 2020 Flex, it was right after I had been taking the PTs in the 80s consistently for 2 weeks (I work full time as a paralegal so I only had 2 weeks completely off before test day). I am quite a calm test taker, and although I was not flustered as such, I could still feel that the RC was unusually difficult and LR was cloudy (I was flagging more than usual - I went lurking on Reddit and noticed most of the people on there seemed to have the exact same experience as mine on both LR and RC lol). LG felt the best, and it remains my forte till date.