- Tue Dec 06, 2022 1:15 pm
I'd be happy to take a whack at it!
So, in this local question, we're being asked what must be true if I is fourth. Immediately we should realize that if I is forth, we can never have an NT block as described in rule 6. If N is last, then T must be out, and if T is last, then N must be out. I decided to start by checking to see if (E) had to be true, and worked up this scenario:
G L R I T | N O
This scenario allows us to eliminate both (E) and (B). I then moved on to checking (D), and got this scenario:
G O L I N | R T
This scenario allows us to eliminate both (D) and (C), leaving (A) by process of elimination. Hope this helps!