LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

 jgray
  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: Feb 13, 2015
|
#18858
Logic Games Workbook Drill #10, page 185.

The drill states: “Neither F nor G works in Areas 2 or 3”
This is a 4 group game. I understand placing an F/G in groups 1 and 4. However, the explanation prohibits F & G Not laws on Areas 2 and 3 based on them being used more than once. Doesn’t the original rule prohibit that?
v/r
 Steve Stein
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
  • Posts: 1154
  • Joined: Apr 11, 2011
|
#18877
Hi J,

Thanks for your message--the original rule does prohibit that, so Not Laws could indeed be used in this case. Nice catch! That will be amended in the next print and noted on the book's errata page.

Thanks again, and please let us know if you run into any other issues!

~Steve

Get the most out of your LSAT Prep Plus subscription.

Analyze and track your performance with our Testing and Analytics Package.