LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to LSAT Logical Reasoning.
 Kenna47
|
Hi Besties!

So, I'm currently planning to write in January and I'm looking for some strategies to improve on LR, where I consistently miss 6-8 questions. For reference I have accommodations and I am studying using a modified, three-section test where each section is double time. (So I have never failed to finish a section on time, or had to guess on like the last five.)

Here's where I *think* I'm struggling:
I had taken PT 84's LR section II as a drill, under timed conditions. I got 18 out of 25 on the section, and I had missed all of the lower percentage problems (an evaluation, weaken, and flaw questions) and I had flagged all of them. I also missed a 53% Flaw question I had not flagged, along with a point at issue, resolve, and weaken questions. (These all had higher percentages)

So, I think I need to drill questions such as Flaw at all difficulties, weaken questions, and point at issue questions as well.
But I'm honestly not sure if I am going about this correctly. Should I review it more thoroughly? Should I do what's been recommended for a plateau-like going over method questions?
 Robert Carroll
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
Kenna,

I think it's always difficult to look at performance on one test and draw any inferences about it. From your test, you could say that Flaw, Weaken, and Point at Issue are areas to work on. But given what you said...isn't it at least as plausible that your performance shows that it's difficult questions you need to work on? It looks like 4/7 of what you got wrong was difficult.