LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to LSAT Logical Reasoning.
 ka98
|
Hello! I am currently studying for the July exam and am aiming for the 170s, part of that means consistently getting -3 or less on each LR which is my current problem. I've been improving on LR this past month on average, but it still widely fluctuates (best score was -1, generally btw -3 to -8). On the ones that I do worse on, I go back and have the "duh" moments where I knew I could/should have gotten some of those answers correct, and if I were to rely solely on what I did and should have gotten right then I would receive no more than -2 to -3 on each LR section. Unfortunately that is not the case.

Other notes:
- I've been doing much better at timing, at times I'm left with 4 minutes, and rarely do I run out of time. Could it be that I've been rushing more?
- there is no specific question type that I consistently get wrong, and it is often an array of the hard - harder questions that trip me up (at the same time I get most of the hardest questions ie >39% correct).

Any advice on how to improve precision and narrow fluctuations? Additionally, on another note, will you be able to underline on the logical reasoning exam for the digital exam? I know that you're allowed to do so on RC but was unsure if the same was true for LR. A final menial question, if there's a stylus are you allowed to "cross out" answers (ie slanted line through it as you might write on the paper exam?)

Thank you!
 George George
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
@ka98

Digital LSAT Functionality Qs
(1) You can underline in Logical Reasoning. Those functionalities will not change from section to section on the Digital LSAT. I recommend visiting https://familiar.lsac.org/ for demos.