LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 DJ Cartwright
|
Hello,

I started studying for the LSAT towards the end of last October until the middle week of this February. My diagnostic score was around 145-147 and the last PT I took I managed to increase my score up to 150-151. I'm self-studying and have been using the PowerScore LSAT Bible Books (Logic and LR thus far). I took a two week break due to life getting in the way and recently returned last week, the problem is I'm not sure if I'm studying the correct way. My goal score is 168+.

I know that studying for the LSAT is different from studying for college courses. But what I have planned for right now is studying 3-4 hours/day: reading and finishing a chapter or two in the books per day (focus one whole month on LR, then next month on Logic, then RC), do a 35 minute section in the PT for that particular question I focused on in the chapter I'm reading on, the answers I got wrong or skipped I use for drills at the end of the week, end of the week I review the chapters I completed by re-reading, and reviewing flash cards on important concepts and terms.

The plan above I'm not sure is the correct route to go and I'm also unsure if I should take notes in a notebook while reading the Bible books because it will be too time consuming. Should I just read and re-read the chapters while taking notes in the Bible books as well as jotting down flash cards on important concepts and terms? Is a notebook necessary and helpful to retain information? I plan to take the June LSAT or July LSAT, last case scenario the September LSAT. Please let me know of any study tips and any suggestions on my study plan and how to best study and prepare for the LSAT. Thanks!

DJ
 Robert Carroll
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
DJ,