LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT or LSAT preparation.
 rach9577
|
I made the mistake of taking the December LSAT last year shortly after a very close family member died and ended up completely choking (I only completed one game in my LG section), scoring a 159. I started studying again a couple months ago and am currently registered for the September LSAT. I am scoring in the mid 160s (and occasionally in the high 160s) on practice tests, but my biggest issue is speed, which I admittedly haven't been focusing on enough -- I typically only get a couple questions wrong out of the ones I get to, but don't usually finish LR and LG, so I lose additional points on those sections by randomly guessing in the last few seconds. I think I have a strong chance of improving my speed with more practice and should be able to score higher by the November test (hopefully in the 167-168 range).