LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

Ask questions about our company, courses, books, and tutoring.
 ilovemydog
|
I started studying for the LSAT really late.

I'm currently taking the April - June In-Class Course and today will be Lesson 7.

My Test 1 came out to be 149, Test 2 147. Test 3 will be this Saturday.

I go to all of the classes, do all of the homework, started taking 2-3 PTs/4 section each week under proctoring situation (since last week).

I study about (at minimum 6 hours) 7-8 hours a day, some times 8+ hours. I'm planning to continue this study plan until July.

I haven't seen much progress and my test is in less than a month (June).

I understand all of the concepts so far, but still miss lots of questions (I review all of the questions afterwards).

Do I have no chance of making it to 167 or so on the LSAT by June or July? Is this even a realistic option for me now?

July has to be my last LSAT because I plan on applying ED for Georgetown August-September (first day it opens).

Currently I've signed up for June and July (hoping July will be higher).

My dream school is Georgetown. I've started to panic because my score is so low... What am I doing wrong?
My confidence is steeply going down with this time constraint.
 Alex Bodaken
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
ilovemydog,

Thank you for the question. I am going to try and answer it as best I can in a couple of different parts.