LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to the LSAT Logic Games.
 lathlee
|
Hi. Can you Recommend me difficult Linear based questions that are not in the 12 Hardest LG all time (which i studied them all) and Honorable mentions(i also studied them all as well) ?

I want to save as much time as i can when i do any linear based game in the future
 Adam Tyson
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
What's difficult for one student may not be for another, so it's hard to say which games you will personally find difficult. That said, here are a few that my students have found to be somewhat challenging over the years (many of which you have probably already seen and attempted):

PrepTest 2, October 1991, Game 4, Dogs awarded ribbons

PrepTest 5, June 1992, Game 1, John's Grades

PrepTest 7, February 1993, Game 2, Dr. Yamata

Preptest 8, June 1993, Game 1, Gymnastics

Preptest 10, February 1994, Game 2, Movie Reviewers

Preptest 13, December 1994, Game 3, Lectures

Preptest 17, December 1995, Game 4, Relay Teams

Preptest 21, December 1996, Game 4, Advertising Products

PrepTest 24, December 1997, Game 3, introductory and advanced textbooks

Preptest 30, December 1999, Game 2, Answering Machine

Preptest 35, October 2001, Game 3, Kim Family

PrepTest 55, October 2008, Game 4, Shuttle van four stops

There are more out there, to be sure. Work these and keep doing practice tests and thorough reviews to continue building your strengths. Don't just do the "hard" games, but look to see how you can improve your efficiency, accuracy, and confidence on sections of games that mix things up with different types, levels of difficulty, and numbers of questions. It's not about whether you can do the hard games, but how you handle the mix of games that come at you in any given test.

Have fun, keep at it!
 lathlee
|