LSAT and Law School Admissions Forum

Get expert LSAT preparation and law school admissions advice from PowerScore Test Preparation.

General questions relating to law school or law school admissions.
 zamtrios
|
Half Indian, Half Hispanic, went to state school, studied Psychology, Texas resident.
3.93 GPA using LSAC calculator
334 GRE (170Q, 164V, 4.5 W) (my low V and W score might kill me?)
Started software company and sold it for 100k+, president of a couple clubs, fraternity president, won full ride scholarship, some other random stuff
Should be able to get 2 strong LOR
Graduated May 2023, no work experience yet bc I am currently doing my Masters in CS @ Penn
Goal: Big law

I want to ED to one school. Is Penn the best choice for me? considering my stats, the fact that I go to Penn right now for my masters, and I think its GRE friendly.

I will apply to UT bc I am above their 75 percentile scores + I am Texas resident.

Where else should I apply to? Maybe Northwestern + Cornell?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
 Stephanie Oswalt
PowerScore Staff
  • PowerScore Staff
|
zamtrios wrote: Thu Nov 16, 2023 9:29 pm Half Indian, Half Hispanic, went to state school, studied Psychology, Texas resident.
3.93 GPA using LSAC calculator
334 GRE (170Q, 164V, 4.5 W) (my low V and W score might kill me?)
Started software company and sold it for 100k+, president of a couple clubs, fraternity president, won full ride scholarship, some other random stuff
Should be able to get 2 strong LOR
Graduated May 2023, no work experience yet bc I am currently doing my Masters in CS @ Penn
Goal: Big law

I want to ED to one school. Is Penn the best choice for me? considering my stats, the fact that I go to Penn right now for my masters, and I think its GRE friendly.

I will apply to UT bc I am above their 75 percentile scores + I am Texas resident.

Where else should I apply to? Maybe Northwestern + Cornell?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Hi zamtrios,

A few thoughts here.